Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Margaret Huntley Harrison
7 months ago

It's one of my favorite places on earth!!

See More Reviews
Shannon Kimbrell
7 months ago

I ALWAYS love this place! I am now saving my money to take my Mom!

See More Reviews
Mary Bullock Miller
1 year ago

Visited my daughter for the day! Enjoyed the supper and coffee! Loved the building and the breeze was wonderful! Also, enjoyed the people, so friendly and helpful and staff was excellent.

See More Reviews
Ralph D Polson
1 year ago

The most amazing place. Clearly a step back in time. Friendly staff and outstanding Southern cooking that is second to none. Rustic, but very comfortable accommodations. Our first visit, but clearly not our last!

See More Reviews
Bill Beard
1 year ago

A quality Inn that fits the budget

See More Reviews
Sharon Fulmer
2 years ago

Just spent my first weekend at Sea View with my 3 sisters and, God willing, it will not be my last! Truly a step back in time and how refreshing it was! Instead of cell phones there were books... conversation was your choice- you could enjoy solitude or engage and converse with all sorts of interesting people in an atmosphere that was welcoming and safe. I hadn’t been summoned to the table 3x a day since I was a child and the food was scrumptious! Kudos to the owners, staff, the marvelous cooks and all who make this the very special place it is.

See More Reviews
Dean Brown
2 years ago

I just spent an outstanding weekend here with my mom. The place has so much history and character. The food was outstanding as were the people. It is truly heaven on earth! Just be prepared for no air conditioning, but there's something a little charming even about that at the beach.

See More Reviews
Chris Biller
2 years ago

The beauty, hospitality & peacefulness.

See More Reviews
Catherine Longshore
2 years ago

Wonderful B&B. Appropriate for families, seniors, couples, girl trips or any other vacation. Delicious home cooked meals x3 daily. Although we stayed in the middle of August without air conditioning, the sea breeze through open windows kept the inn cool and comfortable. This is a vacation spot reminiscent of days gone by. One of the young adult guests from DC called it magical and I would agree.

See More Reviews
Jane Stirling Clarke
2 years ago

Heavenly.

See More Reviews
Anne Plyler
2 years ago

Go back to the '50's to a more relaxed and less stressful time - you'll love the food too.

See More Reviews
Patt Frazer
2 years ago

Great food, great service , excellent value.

See More Reviews
Carol Stevens
2 years ago

I love this place. Friendly and quiet.

See More Reviews
Elissa Shields Grantham
2 years ago

This is exactly what I have always wanted - sit, relax, don’t have to go anywhere. So peaceful and friendly. Loved it!! Booked a week for next summer.

See More Reviews
Margaret Peach
2 years ago
See More Reviews
Ernie Stokes
2 years ago
See More Reviews
Jim Henry
2 years ago

Sit on the ocean porch in the rocking chairs at sunrise - you are “hooked” on Seaview from then on!

See More Reviews
Anita Henry
2 years ago
See More Reviews
Natalie Porter
2 years ago
See More Reviews
Dave Clayton
2 years ago

Amazing views and super service. I want to come several times a year. I’ve never had a bad experience.

See More Reviews